Book a room at The Kinmel Arms
close

fish
THE KINMEL ARMS AWARDS

We’re just a little bit proud!

KinmelArms-two-RosettesKinmel Arms Michelin AwardThe Kinmel Arms Good Food GuideKinmelArms-TripAdvisor-Winner2015KinmelArms-VisitWales_Gold-AwardKinmelArms-lonely-planetKinmelArms-listed-by-The-IndependentKinmelArms-AAHighlyRecommendedcamra

2017 RECOGNITION OF EXCELLENCE

HotelsCombined

9.3 Rated by guests

raving-reviews

Perfect atmosphere and food

“I booked a last minute stop over here while visiting family. I just picked the first on the list, but boy, did I get lucky!  Lovely people, outstanding food (pork belly to die for!), lovely real ale and wine, and a great atmosphere. The owners have put so much effort into making the place friendly and inviting.  Very nice accommodation (I stayed in the “Pebble” room), with a comfy bed, very nice duvet and a huge bath and separate shower.
The breakfast was stunning – you get your own fridge filled with fresh pastries, bread, cheese, ham, fruit and a delicious yoghurt/nut thing. Plus toaster, tea, coffee and real fresh milk. You can take it easy and eat it on the private patio – no need to talk to anyone in the morning! I was travelling by myself and the breakfast was enough for about 4 people :-) The prices were good, and the staff great. Definitely recommended!” May 2017


Perfect afternoon tea!

“We took my nana for her 90th birthday and everything was perfect. From the attentive service from Tim (the owner) expertly talking through the range of fine teas, to every facet of the food being delicious, fresh and yummy. All 7 of us enjoyed every aspect, my nana especially. Most of us selected the savoury afternoon tea option which included a range of sandwiches, hot savouries, cakes and scones. Having been to a number of the top hotels in London for afternoon tea, the standard was on a par with them however with the cost £20/head this was exceptional value for money! Well done everyone involved, we’ll be back!” April 2017


What a hidden gem

“I’ve stayed at The Kinmel Arms twice now, both times for a school reunion. The first time, there were just the two of us and the second time a bigger party, though not all staying as the hotel has only 4 rooms. My favourite is Driftwood which is amazing, with an old-fashioned roll-top bath as well as a wet room shower. Don’t be put off by the fact that The Kinmel Arms is in the middle of nowhere – Tim (an amazing artist whose work adorns the rooms) and Lynn are simply the best hosts in the world and the bar at The Kinmel Arms is a real focal point. The selection of drinks is vast, the wine list long and impressive and the food in the heavily overbooked restaurant is fantastical, staggeringly good, thanks to head chef Chad. I live in London and if this restaurant was there it would be up to the best. The welcome is always warm and personal and although the rooms and the restaurant are relatively expensive, its worth every penny and more. The second time we were there we had several gatherings in the bar and a dinner for 8 of us in the restaurant and the attention was still 100% personal. I can’t recommend this place highly enough. The breakfasts are so good (left in your room fridge the night before) I’d travel to Wales just for those – cereals, cheese and meat, yoghurts, wonderful bread, fruit platter – and your own kettle and coffee maker.” April 2017


Great Dinner with a Friendly Welcome

“Took the family for a weekday dinner. Warm welcome, toasty fire and a fine selection of drinks. A big bowl a fantastic Menai muscles to share as a starter while the vegetarian daughter had a great mushroom starter. A variety of mains from Ribeye steak (rare and superb) to a ladies size fish and chips (still substantial), all were excellent..” Dec 2016


 

New Year’s Eve

“Well we’re back @ The Kinmel Arms….! It was hard to resist the temptation of booking this great venue for our New Year’s Eve soirée!!!We were not to be disappointed yet again every thing was perfect! The seven course meal started @ 7.00pm with Champagne & canapés which were delicious as were the next six courses!! As usual Tim’s Wine Flight was exquisite, perfectly complimenting each dish!! Chad the head chef pulled out all the stops and everything from menu planning, the dishes & execution were spot on!! As usual Tim & Lynne were the perfect hosts always seeming in control but having time for chit chat through the course of the evening!!” Jan 2017


Yummy Afternoon Tea

“Wonderful afternoon tea. The staff are friendly and helpful. There was a choice of different teas to drink, Sandwiches, savoury tart and delicious cakes. We will definitely visit again.” Dec 2016


Stunning, relaxing ….you HAVE to do it!

“We have eaten many times here as the place is literally 3 miles from our house, and every time we have had the best eating and drinking experience it is possible to imagine. What we had never done though, obviously due to how close to home it is, is to stay the night. So last Friday, as a treat because we were both working on New Year’s Eve, we stayed. This is the brilliance of what Tim and Lynn, along with their fantastic, professional, friendly staff have created here – we could just as easily have been 300 miles from home, it was SO relaxing ! The food is truly special, beautifully presented, cooked to perfection and all locally sourced top quality produce. Tim or Lynn are always on hand to sit with you and explain certain menu choices, incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. Our room, ‘Driftwood’ was lovely, the stand out feature for us being a VERY spacious free standing bath…..
There are some lovely walks around the location (Tim has walking maps he can let you use to get the best from that experience) and we found the whole experience incredibly relaxing” Stayed Dec 2016


5 Stars

“Excellent food! Had the fish & chips and I can honestly say it’s the best I’ve ever had and I’m very critical! Second time I’ve been here in a week , worth coming back too !!! was here on day after Boxing Day and it was full to the rafters , this did not affect service or food , atmosphere was brilliant” Stayed Dec 2016


Excellent accommodation, very friendly & superb food

“Had a lovely overnight stay and superb evening meal. Would definitely stay again. Love the breakfast arrangements as you can take your time. Only slight negative is that you can’t reach the shampoo & conditioner when relaxing in the bath.” Stayed Dec 2016


Delightful afternoon tea

“As we just missed lunch service following a walk on the beach we had to “settle” for afternoon tea. Arriving slightly disheveled and with our dog the team could not have been more welcoming – such a relief as anyone with a dog will know. We settled into a sofa by the log fire and selected the savoury afternoon tea menu rather than the sweet option. Choosing which of the many available loose tea options was made easier as our host talked through each tea in turn. Our individual three tiered food platters (I am sure they have a proper name which is not that) arrived shortly after our preferred tea and we were delighted. Every element from the local cheese, finger sandwich, scone and Viennese biscuit topped mince pie was delicious. When we couldn’t finish it all, in spite of having missed lunch and being very hungry, the team boxed up our left overs for the homeward journey. From the genuinely warm welcome to the delicious fare everything was perfect and even at £20 a head felt like great value. Needless to say we are planning a return visit.” Stayed Dec 2016


Gorgeous hotel with amazing staff

“I stayed here for a business trip, as soon as we arrived the staff were very accommodating. The room ‘pebbles’ was amazing with lovely decor. Unfortunately we didn’t get to stay the night as I had to leave late evening. The staff even got our breakfast for the day after so we could take it away. I only have positives to say about this hotel, I thoroughly recommend staying here if you are about in the area.” Stayed Nov 2016


You won’t be disappointed…

“Visited for lunch last week which was just superb. The Mushroom Bruleé was exceptional with the added twist of Truffle Butter and neither did the White Crab with Lemon Grass Emulsion disappoint.. I was on a real food roll by the time the mains arrived and they did no disappoint either. The Menai Mussels were the sweetest I have eaten anywhere the Thai Cream Sauce hit just the right note , a very generous portion of bread made this a lunch to remember. My partner chose Fish and chips – the batter was homemade and crispy , the chips were superb and the crowning glory was the home made tartar sauce. No room for pudding but the final touch of home made petit fours with coffee was just brilliant. Apart from the food, the staff were very friendly and welcoming . My advice – this is a place to put on your list for lunch.” Stayed Oct 2016


Stunning, beautiful, fabulous!!

“Wow, when we arrived we were a little apprehensive as to what to expect, but that soon diminished. We were greeted with a lovely warm welcome by Lynn and her staff and it made you feel so at ease. We were taken through to the Pebble suite and wow what absolutely stunning accommodation it was! The pictures do it no justice whatsoever. Spacious, but cosy at the same time? The walk-in shower/luxury roll top bathroom was gorgeous, the décor with Tim’s own paintings were fab, a truly talented artist, the art work was beyond stunning, and they are through the bar itself. While we drank in the bar and dined in the restaurant the breakfast “fairies” delivered our continental/buffet style breakfast to our suite-wow……Everything and more that you could want, a fresh fruit platter, homemade bread with homemade preserves,yogurts,a choice of 4 cereals to choose from, a selection of cheeses orange and cranberry juice, fresh coffee….it’s endless. A great idea, so easy and relaxed and intimate…..wonderful. Would we recommend – hell yes – would we go again – hell yes – its already booked”


VIEW ALL OF OUR TRIP ADVISOR REVIEWS

LATEST FROM INSTAGRAM

Contact

The Kinmel Arms